22 things i’ve never done

I am 26 years old.
And I’ve never:

1) Made a prank call.
2) Travelled further west than Ottawa.
3) Owned a dog.
4) Kept a hanging basket alive for an entire summer.
5) Been able to dance comfortably in a crowd.
6) Completely understood the rules of football.
7) Done pilates.
8) Been carried over the threshold.
9) Watched any Star Wars movies.

10) Been a contestant on a game show.
11) Gone scuba diving or snorkling.
12) Bought an entire outfit full price.
13) Bought a house.
14) Waxed my car.
15) Eaten an egg, scrambled, boiled or fried. Eww.
16) Read a book in one day.
17) Mastered driving a standard.
18) Successfully water skied.
19) Been to NYC.
20) Liked Tim Horton’s coffee.
21) Baked a pie from scratch.
22) Met a carb I didn’t like.
What are some things that you have yet to do?
Thanks, as always, to Mama Kat for the writer’s prompt.
3 responses

  1. I've never been on a cruise, seen a Jimmy Buffet concert, never been overseas, never seen a Broadway play, never bungee jumped, never sky dived.Suppose I'll ever do any of these things? :))

  2. 1) Made a prank call.Nope.2) Travelled further west than Ottawa.Not until last Summer.3) Owned a dog.I've had two.4) Kept a hanging basket alive for an entire summer.Those things are genetically engineered to die or something.5) Been able to dance comfortably in a crowd.It takes a few drinks, but I'll eventually make a fool of myself (and have fun at it)6) Completely understood the rules of football.I've even seen a superbowl and I didn't get it.7) Done pilates.Nope.8) Been carried over the threshold.I've never carried anyone over the threshold.9) Watched any Star Wars movies.Not a fan, but I've seen them.10) Been a contestant on a game show.Only at the office Christmas party.11) Gone scuba diving or snorkling.I hear Australia's beautiful – I'd like to go someday and do this.12) Bought an entire outfit full price.No comment.13) Bought a house.Someday, maybe …14) Waxed my car.Does the drive-thru wash "wax" count?15) Eaten an egg, scrambled, boiled or fried. Eww.Eggs are gross.16) Read a book in one day.Only a book I'm reading for the second or third time.17) Mastered driving a standard.I couldn't live with my parents and not learn.18) Successfully water skied.I've tried – it's hard!19) Been to NYC.I'd like to go someday.20) Liked Tim Horton's coffee.There was a time, in my misspent youth, I drank their "coffee."21) Baked a pie from scratch.I can't bake at all.22) Met a carb I didn't like.Oh, Starbucks Apple Fritters …

Leave a Reply

