what a sin – day 2


To view Day 1, click here.
Day 2 – Envy. Seven things you lack and covet.
I’m going to go ahead and be totally materialistic about this.
1) A house. I love our apartment, which is in a house, but I am very much looking forward to becoming a home owner.
2) A Lululemon bag. They’re so pretty. And so big they could easy do purse-diaper-bag double duty.
3) Lots more snow days like this one, so Husband can stay home and play with me and Baby J more often.
OK, what else? Turns out, this is harder than it looks …
4) A craft room. I’d like to think that the house I wished for in #1 would have a space for my hobbies — nice long tables, lots of bins and baskets for storage and oodles of supplies.
5) A Kitchen Aid mixer. Mmm … brown bread in bulk.
6) Weekly spa treatments. Pedicures, massages, hair cuts … you name it, sign me up.
OK, at this point I got a little stuck. So I ask Husband for some help, and he replies, “What about a brother or sister for Jacob?” … After I picked myself up off the floor, I considered this. Yes, we lack brothers and sisters for Baby J at the moment. But am I coveting being pregnant again? Not just yet.
Instead, how about …
7) A dream vacation. I’m thinking a European tour, an African adventure and an Oprah-esque trip through Australia. Who am I kidding, I’d settle for a week at an all-inclusive resort. Anywhere, really, where the snow doesn’t look like this:
OK … so the snow’s not that bad. But a sunny beach would be preferable.
Now, join in the fun, and don’t forget to follow Amy, too!
One response

Leave a Reply

