trash to treasure


Our carefully hung stockings have made their way back to the storage bin and our home is starting to look like normal again. In preparation for 2011, I’ve been working on swamping out closets, bins and cupboards. But unlike my normal cleaning crusades, I haven’t filled bags for garbage and donation. This time, I’m packing up boxes of things we no longer want/need and tucking them away for my very first yard sale!
Emily over at Imperfect is taking part in a blogger challenge to purge 111 items in 1/11. Progress will be marked each Friday at Words on Wendhurst.
I’m a little behind in posting my progress, but I am fully on board with this idea. As I’ve mentioned before, this is the first time Husband and I have lived in a ground-level home, so we plan to make the most of it this spring with our first yard sale!
I haven’t done a tally of the items yet, but I’ve already managed to fill two plastic totes with items for the sale. I’ve already made a mental list of the items in my closet that must go. Before the month is up, I’ll to a final count to ensure I purge 111 in 1/11. Are you up for the challenge?
Leave a Reply

