apartment dwellers’ solution

I’ve always admired unique collections and collages of art and frames. But as a renter, the dilemma becomes putting many (and in my case, more than one per frame until I get it all just right) holes in the wall that will inevitably have to be repaired.
This might be the solution for folks like us who live in apartments and would really like our damage deposits back when we move.
Dusty over at All Things G & D used a simple board, added some knobs and suspended a collage of various frames, creating a unique work of art. I love how original it looks.


Then I spotted this similar effect over at The Lettered Cottage recently. Rather than having to anchor heavy mirrors to the wall, a peg board allows the weight to distribute more evenly.

One response

  1. I love these ideas! We own our place, but Darling Husband still gets after me for making tons of unnecessary holes in the walls. I used to use thumbtacks for hanging lighter things, because it makes less-noticeable holes 🙂

Leave a Reply

