on to the wrapping


I think I’m finally finished shopping for Christmas. And it’s only December 10. Not bad, if I do say so myself. My plan now is to wrap everything and not allow myself to buy more.
Which brings me to the question: How do you wrap? One year, I was ambitious and wrapped each gift in plain brown paper and drew designs and sayings on the packages. One year, lovely cousin C had the idea of wrapping her gifts in left over newspaper — a nice, environmentally and topical alternative.

At sister-in-law A’s baby shower a couple weeks ago, a few people brought gifts wrapped cleverly in reusable tote bags.

Or you could wrap a gift within a gift, like a blanket or a scarf.

And for years, I’ve been wanting to craft my own reusable gift bags.

Do you have any unique techniques to share?
One response

Leave a Reply

