in need of an intervention

Thankfully, True Blood is over. And so is Big Brother. Who am I kidding? That’s only two out of an outrageously long roster of shows that are quickly filling up my DVR.
I. Just. Can’t. Stop.

Last season’s finale and this year’s opener of Gossip Girl were a little lackluster.
Bring on the scandal!

Oh, ANTM. The show I hate to love and love to hate,
mostly because Tyra has a few screws loose.

And one main reason I watch Grey’s Anatomy.

There are a few new plot twists on OTH, though I feel like I lose
brain cells while watching.

I caught up on past episodes of Private Practice and was completely captured by last season’s cliff-hanger finale.
I’m a little too young to have properly enjoyed the original Melrose Place,
so it’s only right that I pay homage to the next generation.
And if I loved Twilight and True Blood, Vampire Diaries has to be good too, right?
Does anyone else watch this much TV? What’s wrong with me? Are any of my rationalizations even valid? No? Thought so. I’d like to believe that the DVR will keep me from staying in every night of the week. What are you watching these days?
4 responses

  1. Um… yes. I watch that much or more. My latest obsession? House. Can't wait for the premier on Monday. I also watch It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Grey's, Brothers & Sisters, Desparate Housewives, The Office, and I want to start watching Gossis Girl and Mad Men. You see… I too love the tube 🙂

  2. Gossip Girl and ANTM are my must-sees, and I watched the first Melrose (DVRed the second…I'll watch it today 🙂 ) I also have Glee on my DVR to watch. I've heard good things!

  3. A girl after my own heart! I just discovered Gossip Girl and am addicted. Love me some True Blood and Dexter. Can't wait for Grey's to begin again. One of the many reasons I love fall – the great TV!

Leave a Reply

