b is for better

We weren’t joking around at last week’s craft night … and I think this photo illustrates what I mean …

It had been almost three weeks since HH and I crafted, so we had to seriously make up for lost time. While she and her sister L worked diligently on mixed media frames for their mom’s birthday, I took on a painting project of my own.
Remember my botched B
I decided to give it another go. And the second attempt wasn’t better. Actually, I think it’s probably worse.
Barf. What’s wrong with me? 
But then HH pointed out the C she has hanging in her kitchen …
… and my inspiration was renewed! So, I broke out the red.

And about 849 coats later … 

And a little sandpaper around the edges gave it a bit of distressed feel.
What do you think? Better?

4 responses

Leave a Reply

