eye spy with my little eye …

… a new accessory in our bedroom …

This was, without a doubt, the cheapest, easiest accent I’ve ever added to a room. I was crafting with HH last week when I discovered a piece of scrapbook paper that I’d forgotten about. “Wow,” I pointed out to her, “this paper is pretty much the exact colours of our bedroom.” 
Et voila:

As much of a scrapbooking nerd as I am, I actually had an extra 12×12 clip frame tucked away among my supplies, which only cost about $5 at Walmart anyway. 

Remember this nifty trick next time you’re perusing the paper aisle.
4 responses

  1. I love it!!!! I need something for our new spare bedroom with yellows & blues and haven't been able to find a thing I like. Going to check the Dollar Store at noon.. XX00

  2. I love it! What a cute idea! I love the brown and mint blue color combo – those are the colors we have in our bedroom too!Stopping by from SITS. Love your blog! Love,Taryn

Leave a Reply

