office pretty

Job security isn’t exactly a given these days. I learned this lesson before the recession was even in full swing, when the newspaper I worked for shut its doors. The print journalism industry as a whole has faced trying times, especially over the past year or two.

Now, I’m lucky enough to have found a new calling in the advertising industry. I’ve been permanent in my new position for almost two months, but I still haven’t splurged on any desk accessories. Maybe it’s because I know all too well what it feels like when you have to break out the cardboard boxes and clear off your desk.

But, I think it’s time to make myself completely at home in my cozy cubicle, so I checked out one of my fave office accessory sites, See Jane Work, for inspiration:




Can anyone suggest places/sites to get cute office decor in Canada (or with reasonable Canadian shipping)?

And speaking of work, I’ll be returning home from my lovely Floridian getaway today, so I will soon be back to my regularly scheduled blogging!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

