a place for everything and everything in its place

Since we moved into our apartment, I’ve re-organized a lot. It’s been quite a process to pare down our collective belongings and find the best way to store and display everything. Husband swears that the reason he can’t find stuff when he needs it is because I keep moving things around and not telling him. He might be right … Shhh! Don’t tell him!

We have a lot of baskets in our apartment. I love Wicker Emporium, but please don’t take that to mean that I love wicker. When I think of “wicker” by itself, I think of those hideous white chairs. My girlfriend, A, thinks I like wicker too much. When I point at a basket in a store and say, “Ooo, I love that,” she nods slowly and replies, “You would.” In my defense, I haven’t allowed myself to buy a basket in a long time. 

But, what if the baskets weren’t wicker? Over at All Things G & D, their closet is perfectly organized with the help of these non-wicker baskets:

Maybe I could break my no basket rule for some of these?
Leave a Reply

